The Prince George's County Educators Association (PGCEA) will be conducting its 2021 General Election simultaneously with the Maryland State Education Association (MSEA) elections. The election dates are January 25, 2021- February 19, 2021.

This year, we will be electing one PGCEA President, one PGCEA Vice-President, four members of the PGCEA Board of Directors and National Education Association (NEA) Delegates and Maryland State Education Association (MSEA) Delegates.

As you prepare for the upcoming General Election, please take a moment review the information on the candidates who wish to be considered for an office/position within PGCEA (President, Vice-President and Board of Directors).

We hope and trust, as a member, you will take advantage of every opportunity to learn about the candidates who wish to represent YOU as President, Vice-President, a member of the PGCEA Board of Directors and as delegates to the NEA and MSEA Delegate Assemblies.

Thank you for your time and your consideration and thank you in advance for your vote in the upcoming PGCEA and MSEA 2021 General Elections.

Candidates for President include:

Dr. Donna Christy

Michele Clarke

Felixberto Lazaro

Chrystie Lynch

Rainya Miller

Zena Whitworth

Candidates for Vice President include:

 Albert Barnes

Philimena Owona

Dr. Suzanne Windsor

Donna Yearwood

Candidates for Board Member At-Large include:

 Lawson Hamilton

Geva Hickman Johnson

Annett Jones

Tammy O’Donnell

Dr. Mary E. Proctor

Zoe Rheingold

Ariel Stone

Dr. Elie Tcheimegni

Howard Brent

Candidates for NEA and MSEA Directors can be found in the Educator linked below.